Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Negative "User offset" ADC numbers possible? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=199636)

Tim R. 06-19-2007 11:26 AM

Negative \"User offset\" ADC numbers possible?
 
On Apogee's website it says that Digi doesn't support negative compensation (and that the only way to compensate negatively is to nudge), but in the PT's manual it states that you CAN enter a negative number in the User offset. I've found though, that entering a negative number does NOTHING to compensate.

Anyone know what the deal is with negative user offset numbers?

I'm trying to compensate for the Rosetta 800's analog I/O delay (which I've found to be 63 samples in my case).

Tim

Stig Eliassen 06-19-2007 04:14 PM

Re: Negative \"User offset\" ADC numbers possible?
 
If you've made the Rosetta an insert in the I/O setup, you can type in a H/W insert delay. I believe you must use milliseconds, so it's 63 samples/ 44.1 ~ 1.43 ms of delay.

I don't think the session sample rate affects the delay of external devices, but I almost blew a fuse in my brain thinking about it.



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:39 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com