Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Midi interface help! (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=408817)

sleshnyc@gmail.com 03-07-2020 11:56 AM

Midi interface help!
 
I upgraded pro tools from 9 to 10 and my os from 10.6.8 to 10.7.3. Now Pro Tools won't see my avid midi interface. When I go to update the driver, it sees the interface, says it's updated the driver, but when I got to audio/midi it still doesn't see it. So I know the connection is good and i know the unit works. Why, when it says the driver is updated, does it not complete the task and enable me to see it? Thanks

JFreak 03-07-2020 01:18 PM

Re: Midi interface help!
 
I'm not sure MIDI i/o is supported with PT10.

As far as I can remember its drivers were pre-installed with DigiDesign branded PT (pre-9) and there was a driver installer for PT9. Haven't used it on purple Avid branded PT.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:17 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com