Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=19)
-   -   Mbox pro (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=404120)

Gentoo 04-15-2019 09:55 PM

Mbox pro
 
I've had my Mbox pro now since 2016. My question is why hasn't the windows driver been updated? The last update date is 2014. This driver tends to be a bit unstable at times. Sometimes it just disconnects and the sound stops. Other times, it can crash my computer. Out of frustration I sometimes hook my Firetudio Mobile up but it is smaller without the extra inputs but the Presonus drivers are updated frequently and the interface is much more stable.

What's going on with MBox Pro?

Southsidemusic 04-15-2019 10:31 PM

Re: Mbox pro
 
Depends on which model you have.

Here is the Avid end of life page for all Avid products with end of sale and end of support for the products. Good to have a look at atleast.

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...-support-dates

Gentoo 05-02-2019 12:12 AM

Re: Mbox pro
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Southsidemusic (Post 2522268)
Depends on which model you have.

Here is the Avid end of life page for all Avid products with end of sale and end of support for the products. Good to have a look at atleast.

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...-support-dates

Looks like I'll be buying a new interface. Probably will go with either Focusrite or Presonus as I really don't like the Avid drivers much.

Stephen_L 05-20-2019 07:24 AM

Re: Mbox pro
 
Hi, do you still have your Mbox 3 Pro? Do you still have the breakout cable for it?

If so do you also have a digital multimeter with continuity test on it to be able to determine the pin connections of the Breakout cable for me please?

I'm buying a second hand Mbox 3 Pro and the seller doesn't have the breakout cable unfortunately, so I'm wanting to make my own but for that I need to know what pins connect to what connector.

Darryl Ramm 05-20-2019 07:53 AM

Re: Mbox pro
 
You could always buy this https://www.ebay.com/itm/Breakout-Ca...-/113696667186 and measure it yourself :-)

unkJE 05-20-2019 05:26 PM

Re: Mbox pro
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Stephen_L (Post 2526503)
I'm buying a second hand Mbox 3 Pro and the seller doesn't have the breakout cable unfortunately ...

Less hassle:

Avid M-Audio Breakout cable MBox 3 Pro ProFire 2626 FireWire 1814 Delta 1010-LT

https://www.ebay.com/itm/Avid-M-Audi...kAAOSw3GBcmuY9


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:12 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com