Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools | First Discussion (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=138)
-   -   Pro Tools First - Not Responding (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=409386)

s1m0n13 04-07-2020 02:40 PM

Pro Tools First - Not Responding
 
Hi,
I just installed Pro tools First 2019.6 (same issue with 2019.5) the logo bounce and after a few minutes I have the app Not responding.

Ilok Licence Manager 5.2.1 / Licence is OK on my laptop

Don't know what's happen can someone help me ?

Running on Mac OS Mojave 10.15.4 on MacBook Pro (2017) 3.1Ghz Intel I7 /16Gb


Thanks for your help :D


EDIT:
Could It be because of Mojave 10.15.4 ?

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/c...tibility-Chart

Netmania 04-08-2020 04:47 AM

Re: Pro Tools First - Not Responding
 
10.15.4 is Catalina - and Catalina is not supported by Pro Tools First.
You won't be able to start PTF 2019.6 under Catalina. You have to wait or make a separate APFS Container with Mojave (10.13.6) to start that version.

Best from Germany

cmm10a 04-08-2020 01:54 PM

Re: Pro Tools First - Not Responding
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Netmania (Post 2560638)
10.15.4 is Catalina - and Catalina is not supported by Pro Tools First.
You won't be able to start PTF 2019.6 under Catalina. You have to wait or make a separate APFS Container with Mojave (10.13.6) to start that version.

Best from Germany

I agree. Version is unsupported. Although, to be fair, I think the Avid servers have been having a difficult time this past week with syncing accounts and signing in through Pro Tools | First. I would imagine unsupported OS version mixed with Avid issues are not helpful.

Cheers.

s1m0n13 04-09-2020 08:11 AM

Re: Pro Tools First - Not Responding
 
was my thoughts thanks for the confirmation ... Wait and see for a new version :D


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:03 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com