Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=28)
-   -   Is There A way to use S.Gear/Scuffham amp with M powered 7.1 delta 1010LT card ? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=356496)

markallen5 07-14-2014 02:52 AM

Is There A way to use S.Gear/Scuffham amp with M powered 7.1 delta 1010LT card ?
 
Hello from probably the most incompetent pro tools user ever,
I really would like to use SGear's scuffham amps amp plug in, but they told me it doesn't come in a compatible format for my aged pro tools 7.1 M-Powered using a delta 1010LT soundcard. I use a Dell inspiron still using windows XP. The pc I use isn't connected to the internet.
Can you help ?
Mark.

JoelG 07-16-2014 06:36 AM

Re: Is There A way to use S.Gear/Scuffham amp with M powered 7.1 delta 1010LT card ?
 
If you want to use that plugin with Pro Tools, then you will have to upgrade to PT 10 at least, or use a VST wrapper.

Here's the requirement from S-Gear's site:
Plug-in formats (PC):
- VST2.4, AAX (32 and 64bit)

Your old Pro Tools uses RTAS plugins, not AAX (which PT 10+ supports).

Joel

markallen5 07-18-2014 01:02 AM

Re: Is There A way to use S.Gear/Scuffham amp with M powered 7.1 delta 1010LT card ?
 
Hi Joel,
Thank you very much for your advice. I will look into the VST wrapper thing.
Regards, Mark.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:47 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com