Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   macOS (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=92)
-   -   Software monitoring? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=289485)

davey boy 12-09-2010 07:17 PM

Software monitoring?
 
Is this possible in PT9? I'd like to mute PT's input monitoring and use Apogee's Maestro mixer and have my buffer higher in PT when tracking (ala Logic or DP for example). From what I can tell, and not being able to find anything in the software, I don't think this is possible. Kind of goofy. Hopefully I'm wrong though!

Goldencd 12-10-2010 10:46 AM

Re: Software monitoring?
 
Just press the mute button on the track you are recording.
That way you will only hear maestro.

DigiTechSupt 12-10-2010 10:53 AM

Re: Software monitoring?
 
Just mute the tracks you're recording to.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:55 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com