Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Taking PT session to another studio (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=293826)

RuffinMedia 02-03-2011 05:25 PM

Taking PT session to another studio
 
What is the shortcut (or procedure) for rendering out each my tracks using RTAS effects? Im asking because, i have a session later on tonight and the studio doesnt have some of the plugins I have so i want to print the effects i have down to make new tracks with new audio files.

albee1952 02-04-2011 07:37 AM

Re: Taking PT session to another studio
 
You can bounce to disk with a solo'd track(bounce for each track you need). you can bus to a new audio track and record it, or highlight the region/track and process with the Audiosuite version of the same plugin(if there is one). That's 3 ways to do it.

Thermodyn 02-05-2011 01:04 PM

Re: Taking PT session to another studio
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by albee1952 (Post 1747533)
You can bounce to disk with a solo'd track(bounce for each track you need). you can bus to a new audio track and record it, or highlight the region/track and process with the Audiosuite version of the same plugin(if there is one). That's 3 ways to do it.

That is awesome!!!! This is such a helpful forum. I love it!:D

I've been struggling with figuring out things the hard way for five years now. Wish I'd known about the DUC sooner.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:35 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com