Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 10 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=91)
-   -   Audacity Sound, Reaper Sound, Pro Tools NO SOUND (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=319316)

RoganX 03-15-2012 06:56 AM

Audacity Sound, Reaper Sound, Pro Tools NO SOUND
 
I have the ASIO configuration setup in the control panel using input and output to the mbox. Works just fine with that setup in Reaper. With Audacity I don't see that ASIO control panel, but I do see its output to MME - which is different than Reaper - but never the less works.

I don't see any options in pro tool 10 so send sound to something other than the ASIO driver for the mbox.

I had a similar issue with Cubase and it was some button I had to enable. I've looked all over pro tools and I can't find the similar button.

The fact that reaper is using the mbox tells me pro tools should as well. I see signal levels in protools for recording and during playback - just no sound out of the speakers.

My cubase setup I no longer have and it was in Xp. My current setup is windows 7, pro tools 10 and mbox 1. I have a driver that works from
https://www.usb-audio.com/get-the-driver.asp and you can check out the demo here http://www.usb-audio.com/download.html...beep every 30 seconds. There is also asio4all driver - google asio4all - if you want to check it out.

Anyway is protools having a problem with the first gen mbox? Or is there some button like cubase I need to enable.

zedhed 03-15-2012 07:21 PM

Re: Audacity Sound, Reaper Sound, Pro Tools NO SOUND
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by RoganX (Post 1912452)
Anyway is protools having a problem with the first gen mbox?

Looks like it is.

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=318481

RoganX 03-18-2012 03:02 PM

Re: Audacity Sound, Reaper Sound, Pro Tools NO SOUND
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by zedhed (Post 1912705)

I have drivers that are developed for the mbox. It should work. ProTools 10 sees it. I also record into it and see audio, so playing back should be possible if it can receive audio. If it wasn't working I would imagine it wouldn't even record - buts its recording.

RoganX 03-18-2012 09:06 PM

Re: Audacity Sound, Reaper Sound, Pro Tools NO SOUND
 
I got it to work using a asio4all beta driver. The version 10 did not playback and the usb asio driver from audio-usb.de didn't playback either. I had to an option that forces it to use 16bit, but I think that is fine for Vocals.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:50 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com