Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools | Control (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=152)
-   -   Pro tools control question (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=405219)

Cryos 06-15-2019 06:43 AM

Pro tools control question
 
I'm still running 18.xxx last version. I've been seeing and hearing about all kinds of bugs with the new eucon software; have the issues been resolved ? Until I know for certain I'm in no hurry to download it update my iPad or the app or even protools for that matter.

xrekcor 06-15-2019 03:06 PM

Re: Pro tools control question
 
I just update EuControl here yesterday seems a lot more stable sync-wise than the last version. Run it for 6+ hours yesterday without issues.

Cryos 06-15-2019 04:04 PM

Re: Pro tools control question
 
Are you seeing any bugs in protools like plugins closing by themselves etc...

Sent from my SM-N950W using Tapatalk

BScout 06-15-2019 04:24 PM

Re: Pro tools control question
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Cryos (Post 2529503)
Are you seeing any bugs in protools like plugins closing by themselves etc...

Not a bug. A Eucontrol setting. Change the setting and the behaviour will change.

xrekcor 06-15-2019 05:31 PM

Re: Pro tools control question
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Cryos (Post 2529503)
Are you seeing any bugs in protools like plugins closing by themselves etc...

Sent from my SM-N950W using Tapatalk

I haven't seen this happen, and don't recall ever seeing that one at least not since 2018.# and didn't see that in PT10 either, but then I didnt use EuControl with PT10.

further to that 2019.5 seems rock solid the only major difference is CPU usage seems a lot higher, and if I have my MBP connected to the internet I get usually get a prompt about removing possible problem plugins (can't remember the error number) in the previous ver the prompt was about increasing Buffer Size (6101). The problem goes when the net is switched off.

if you are able and have the time backup you system and give it a try 20219.5 that is.

Cryos 06-15-2019 06:21 PM

Re: Pro tools control question
 
I may do that . I just have make sure I can revert my iPad back to an earlier version of the pro tools control app.

Sent from my SM-N950W using Tapatalk

xrekcor 06-15-2019 06:23 PM

Re: Pro tools control question
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Cryos (Post 2529510)
I may do that . I just have make sure I can revert my iPad back to an earlier version of the pro tools control app.

Sent from my SM-N950W using Tapatalk

backup your iPad too then you can restore from backup:D

Cryos 06-15-2019 06:24 PM

Re: Pro tools control question
 
Good call .

Sent from my SM-N950W using Tapatalk


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:00 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com