Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Use for 003 (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=413679)

akopp 01-17-2021 08:18 AM

Use for 003
 
Any use for a 003 in a up to date protools system? Have one lying around..

Do they have to be connected via firewire or can you use them as an expansion through optical as a stand alone?

albee1952 01-18-2021 07:46 AM

Re: Use for 003
 
They don't work as stand-alone. They either connect via firewire or to thunderbolt with the proper adapters. If you want to keep an old system in the closet in case you suddenly need to open an old session(maybe in SD II file format), that's not a bad idea(my Nashville studio had a G4/Mbox2 rig in a closet for just this purpose). Otherwise, sell the old beast.

akopp 01-21-2021 06:42 PM

Re: Use for 003
 
Thanks for the response, Ya no sessions that old .. Everything we have is on Protools HD 10.3 but getting ready to ditch that for protools Standard current

Just checking if any of this gear is of any use going forward or to just sell it all off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:04 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com