Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=28)
-   -   DAE error 6006 on Delta 1010LT (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=213437)

eddiewes 01-09-2008 11:14 AM

DAE error 6006 on Delta 1010LT
 
Is there anyone knowing why I get error 6006 on my PT MP with M-Audio Delta 1010LT card with the latest M-Audio drivers for this card. I don't even have any fire wire devices?

wtxguru 01-11-2008 07:53 PM

Re: DAE error 6006 on Delta 1010LT
 
I had the same problem. Using M-powered 7.3.1cs5 with the latest Delta drivers. I had to reload the previous drivers, to get Pro Tools to start up again.

eddiewes 01-17-2008 11:19 PM

Re: DAE error 6006 on Delta 1010LT
 
My problem was that I have two Delta1010LT cards in my PC and the new M-Audio driver can't handle multiple cards. I have reported this to M-Audio and I hope they will find a solution to this a.s.a.p.
So, by disabling the second card in Windows "system properties" I get it all to work.This works for both Win XP and Win Vista.

Regards

eddiewes 02-17-2008 01:02 PM

Re: DAE error 6006 on Delta 1010LT
 
Problems solved

By using M-Audio driver xxxxx.xxxx. 057 it all workes together


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:38 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com