Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools | S3 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=135)
-   -   2019.5 OLED not responding properly (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=404591)

Jamie Mac 05-10-2019 12:36 AM

2019.5 OLED not responding properly
 
Bottom row of OLED's are not properly updating when switching from PAN to EQ or AUX.

It requires multiple button presses to display the correct function. (function is correct however, when touching or turning the knob the correct values change)

Any one else have this issue?

pavoni 05-11-2019 04:14 AM

Re: 2019.5 OLED not responding properly
 
Sounds very similar to the problem I just had http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=404596

ha2dorff 05-12-2019 02:43 PM

Re: 2019.5 OLED not responding properly
 
+1


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

mattrixx 05-12-2019 04:50 PM

Re: 2019.5 OLED not responding properly
 
The top row is not behaving as it should in some cases I am finding also.
For example, sometimes, when I click "inserts" for a particular track, the OLEDs won't update, but the green "In" buttons do.... Have to click "back" and try again to update.

ACECOM 05-13-2019 05:38 AM

Re: 2019.5 OLED not responding properly
 
Same here. (S3+Dock+Mojave).

@tention 05-14-2019 02:52 AM

Re: 2019.5 OLED not responding properly
 
It's broken :(

EddieJones 05-14-2019 08:59 AM

Re: 2019.5 OLED not responding properly
 
Can I ask....if you touch the knobs when the OLED's are displaying the wrong thing...do they change to the right display ? (Just want to make sure we are seeing the same thing)

@tention 05-14-2019 09:43 AM

Re: 2019.5 OLED not responding properly
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by EddieJones (Post 2525633)
Can I ask....if you touch the knobs when the OLED's are displaying the wrong thing...do they change to the right display ? (Just want to make sure we are seeing the same thing)


No, it's just strange. There seems to be a HUUUUGE delay when you touch someting. Sometimes the OLEDS will react, sometimes they won't.
On my system it feels as if the displays do not get the command to 'update' or 'refresh' at the correct rate. This also goes for volume readout when you move the faders.
As an example you mightl see the name of the track, then it will jump to -40 then it will stay there although the track is at minus infinite.
As this is rather annoying I hope for a quick fix.

EddieJones 05-14-2019 09:48 AM

Re: 2019.5 OLED not responding properly
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by @tention (Post 2525639)
No, it's just strange. There seems to be a HUUUUGE delay when you touch someting. Sometimes the OLEDS will react, sometimes they won't.
On my system it feels as if the displays do not get the command to 'update' or 'refresh' at the correct rate. This also goes for volume readout when you move the faders.
As an example you might see the name of the track, then it will jump to -40 then it will stay there although the track is at minus infinite.
As this is rather annoying I hope for a quick fix.

OK, so this is not the OLED issue others are seeing (although you are probably seeing that too) It sounds like the system is bogging down. Can I ask you to uninstall using the 19.5 installer, check remove all Apps and remove all prefs, and then reinstall.

pavoni 05-14-2019 10:17 AM

Re: 2019.5 OLED not responding properly
 
Eddie - you may be asking specifically about the S3 - but on my Artist Mix where the OLED labels don't update - changing a plugin parameter works correctly - and the label then seems to update to be correct.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:43 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com