Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Artist Series (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=62)
-   -   Fader Direct Assign (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=285930)

jacko 11-06-2010 04:01 PM

Fader Direct Assign
 
Is Direct Assign similar to ICON Custom Fader Groups?

Is it stored with the session? Can we choose which tracks we want to have on the MC and which not?

stainless 11-06-2010 04:55 PM

Re: Fader Direct Assign
 
I hope someone (Avid?) gives an answer- I asked a similar question about assigning faders/channels

I have Control and Mix and Control picks up 1 - 4... and mix picks up 1 -8 *duplicating 1 - 4 on both surfaces. i can re-assign, which is fine.... but I have to do it every time I launch my system (and leaving it on all the time doesn't seem like a realistic work-around)


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:57 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com