Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Ethernet again... (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=72277)

kmt 03-02-2003 02:32 PM

Ethernet again...
 
I'm trying to open PTLE sessions hosted on a server via a 100BaseTX Ethernet from a workstation. PTLE (v5.0.1.337) tells me "PTLE session must be on a valid audio drive. I use TCP/IP, and normal Ethernet (except PTLE) works fine, but I think it would be a waste of time to copy the whole session onto the workstation's drive every time I want to use it.
My operating system is Win98SE with Digi001 and a Asus MB with PentiumIII 900MHz. The server has a Asus MB and a AMD Chip, but only hosts the session and audio data.

So what am I doing wrong?
Thanx for any help!

Kai M. Tegtmeier

Stone Knife 03-02-2003 02:36 PM

Re: Ethernet again...
 
What am I doing wrong?

You are not believing what the message tells you. You have to copy the session to your hard drive just like it says. [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]

Shan 03-02-2003 03:54 PM

Re: Ethernet again...
 
Unfortunately we cannot stream audio thru ethernet yet. I'm sure one day the speeds will allow us to do that. I have 3 Digi stations all networked together and what we do is import the tracks from the main session that need to be worked on. When you import select 'copy from source'.

Shan


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:48 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com