Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Corrupt Pro Tools session (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=14377)

Ken Skoglund 10-28-1999 03:50 AM

Corrupt Pro Tools session
 
I have a PT session (4.32) that has damaged resource fork, I can open it in PT but there are no tracks visible. The size of the session is almost 300k so its a lot of data in there. Norton tells me that the file is damaged and to replace it with my backup, (...and from now on I'm making backups of EVERYTHING!), but there is no backup of this session, I made several copies of it, on the same drive, but they are all damaged. I think this happened when the sessions was copied from one drive to another. Is there a way to save a file like this? I also tried Track transfer, didn't work either.

Ken.

Techsupt2 10-29-1999 01:41 AM

Re: Corrupt Pro Tools session
 
Ken

If the information is important enough to you or your clients you can take the hard drive to a Data/File recovery facility that retrieves the information off the patters of the drive. Here is a list of businesses that we have in our database:
DriveSavers, 800-440-1904
Ontrack, 800-752-7557, +181 974 5522 (UK), +130 815 198 (GER).
Lazarus, 800-341-3282
Total Recall, 800-743-0594
Data Recovery Technology, 408-249-1986
On-Time Mac Service, 415/356-6263
Peripheral Outlet, 405/332-6581

End Users seem to have sucsess with Disk Warrior which is made by Alsoft and their URL is here:
www.Alsoft.com

On a whim try Norton volume recovery if you haven't recorded any more information on the drive which would write over the old information...but the software really doesn't work that well.

Brad


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:52 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com