Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   MBox2Pro - Boot:No Sound; Disconnect/Reconnect Firewire: Get Sound; Why? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=248711)

mav9999 06-23-2009 07:37 PM

MBox2Pro - Boot:No Sound; Disconnect/Reconnect Firewire: Get Sound; Why?
 
I converted several months ago to an iMac w/OS X 10.5.4 running PT LE 7.4.2 using MBox2Pro. When I first boot the Mac and then launch PT, I get no sound. I then disconnect my firewire cable from the MBox and reconnect it after a few seconds, and I get sound.

Any suggestions on where I am going wrong?

Thanks!

docbop 06-23-2009 08:48 PM

Re: MBox2Pro - Boot:No Sound; Disconnect/Reconnect Firewire: Get Sound; Why?
 
You're not doing anything wrong.

We have had that same problem with our MBox 2 Pro for a year or more and we are still on Tiger so its not an Leopard problem. I posted about it looking for an answer a couple times and just got delete preferences and and a couple other things that didn't help. After that they stopped replying. We have just got into the habit of unplugging the MBox Pro plug it in and everything is fine till we shutdown.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:21 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com