Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Artist Series (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=62)
-   -   Artist Control not working anymore since eucontrol 3.7 (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=395153)

evs 11-17-2017 01:07 AM

Artist Control not working anymore since eucontrol 3.7
 
i just updated to eu control 3,7.
and since than the artist control can not be used anymore. its not recorgnised by pro tools.
in the Eu Controll panel under "workstations" nothing shows up. with eu control 3.6 there was my mac in it.
the artist control is directly connected to the ethernet port.

any idea what i´m doing wrong here?

ianmiller 11-17-2017 12:35 PM

Re: Artist Control not working anymore since eucontrol 3.7
 
I have had big problems getting m Artist Control to work reliably with 3.7. It takes multiple effort to restart Eucontrol before it comes up and it reports an error with Logic X. Very frustrating

evs 11-23-2017 07:56 AM

Re: Artist Control not working anymore since eucontrol 3.7
 
back to the version before (3.6), and its all working as expected..

EddieJones 11-27-2017 09:41 AM

Re: Artist Control not working anymore since eucontrol 3.7
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ianmiller (Post 2460111)
I have had big problems getting m Artist Control to work reliably with 3.7. It takes multiple effort to restart Eucontrol before it comes up and it reports an error with Logic X. Very frustrating

What is the error (if its Logic saying wrong EUCON version then Apple have already fixed that and will be in their next update)

EddieJones 11-27-2017 09:42 AM

Re: Artist Control not working anymore since eucontrol 3.7
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by evs (Post 2460950)
back to the version before (3.6), and its all working as expected..

Did you try uninstalling first ? Also try re-downloading the 3.7 installer.

ianmiller 11-27-2017 10:32 AM

Re: Artist Control not working anymore since eucontrol 3.7
 
Good to hear that Apple has fixed the wrong version message. My issue on the latest Euconn is that my Artist Control has to be disconnected and re-connected for Euconn to recognize it is there. This happens on Both Logic and Pro Tools 12. My Artist unit is directly connected to my Mac Pro with ethernet and I have to pull the cable and replug it in for Euconn to recognize the unit.

EddieJones 11-28-2017 09:56 AM

Re: Artist Control not working anymore since eucontrol 3.7
 
Can you describe the exact timeline and do you only have a Control or do you have a Mix too. I will try and recreate today.

I am doing this with a Mix and Control on the system and dont see the issue. Power off the Mac and press the power/sleep buttons on the Control and Mix. Power on the Mac and press the power buttons on the Control and Mix. after a min it all connects OK.

ianmiller 12-10-2017 11:48 AM

Re: Artist Control not working anymore since eucontrol 3.7
 
I leave my Mac on all the time, and turn on my Focusrite audio interface and artist control when I start a music session. The artist wakes up fine but just sits there doing nothing when I run PT12 or Logic. I then run the Euconn app and it does not show the artist unit on the left. I pull the ethernet cable, then reconnect it, and it then usually shows up. Sometimes I have to kill euconn totally and restart it for it to show up. By the way, I also usually leave Euconn running after I power off everything. Maybe, I need to end that when I end the DAW session, but that seems very fiddly.

Advice?

EddieJones 12-11-2017 04:33 PM

Re: Artist Control not working anymore since eucontrol 3.7
 
Does the Mac sleep when you leave it...this is a known issue as it puts the Ethernet port to sleep too.

ianmiller 12-18-2017 09:30 AM

Re: Artist Control not working anymore since eucontrol 3.7
 
yes it does. If that is the issue, what is the best way to get the Artist Control working after the Mac pro wakes?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:18 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com