Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 11 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=115)
-   -   AAE ERROR -30001 - with PSP VintageWarmer 2 and other PSP plugins (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=355737)

jasperhb 12-21-2014 04:44 AM

Re: AAE ERROR -30001 - with PSP VintageWarmer 2 and other PSP plugins
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Niner (Post 2213878)
I'd overlooked it in your original post that you'd contacted them. Yes, hopefully 11.3 will straighten things out. Good luck.

Unfortunately PT 11.3 did not fix the issue :-(

tristad 07-03-2015 04:07 AM

Re: AAE ERROR -30001 - with PSP VintageWarmer 2 and other PSP plugins
 
I tried the Vintage warmer demo on Pro Tools 11.3.1 yesterday and experienced the exact same problems as the op. Tried to insert it on a the masterbus in a project which allready contained loads of other plugins. Got stuck with the DAE errors 30001-30002 etc...

Loaded the Vintage warmer on a empty session, and it was all ok.

Contacted PSP, and recieved answer that they don't have any workaround for this problem, but they are aware that some costumers have this issue.

I was looking forward to try this one on the drums and bass in a larger project, but I gotta wait it out still it seems.

bugnut 07-05-2015 07:47 AM

Re: AAE ERROR -30001 - with PSP VintageWarmer 2 and other PSP plugins
 
Same problem here with Stereo Pack. I'm currently patching the VST version via Patchwork as a workaround but that can occasionally cause a loud feedback-type sound out of the blue. Too bad really cuz I use Pseudo-Stereo on pretty much every acoustic guitar. They are sitting at v1.9.9 now so hopefully v2.0 will fix it.

musicman691 07-05-2015 09:54 AM

Re: AAE ERROR -30001 - with PSP VintageWarmer 2 and other PSP plugins
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by tristad (Post 2273986)
I tried the Vintage warmer demo on Pro Tools 11.3.1 yesterday and experienced the exact same problems as the op. Tried to insert it on a the masterbus in a project which allready contained loads of other plugins. Got stuck with the DAE errors 30001-30002 etc...

Loaded the Vintage warmer on a empty session, and it was all ok.

Contacted PSP, and recieved answer that they don't have any workaround for this problem, but they are aware that some costumers have this issue.

I was looking forward to try this one on the drums and bass in a larger project, but I gotta wait it out still it seems.

What's your computer and operating system? On the system in my sig file I've not seen this aae error.

bugnut 07-05-2015 03:29 PM

Re: AAE ERROR -30001 - with PSP VintageWarmer 2 and other PSP plugins
 
Good idea to put the OS, etc in the sig. I'm on Win 7, Dell Precision T7500. I've had no problems with my other PSP products, only the stereo tools.

bugnut 07-05-2015 05:27 PM

Re: AAE ERROR -30001 - with PSP VintageWarmer 2 and other PSP plugins
 
Here is a thread regarding Slate users who had similar issues which were resolved. I'll give it a try later.

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=354395

bugnut 07-08-2015 02:15 AM

Re: AAE ERROR -30001 - with PSP VintageWarmer 2 and other PSP plugins
 
I tried the above and it worked, once. After that same errors. I noticed that PSP gives you the option to download and install individual plug-ins or the entire PSP catalog and only registering the ones you want. I'm wondering if there is a difference in the contents of these installers? I choose to install one at a time. Is this the same for everyone else who is receiving this error?

DHL 07-08-2015 06:40 AM

Re: AAE ERROR -30001 - with PSP VintageWarmer 2 and other PSP plugins
 
I get the same error with MasterQ2.

bugnut 07-14-2015 01:36 AM

Re: AAE ERROR -30001 - with PSP VintageWarmer 2 and other PSP plugins
 
A bit of a workaround that is so far working for me is to choose the PSP plug-in to use on an insert. When the plug-in opens you will receive the error message. Save the session and open that saved session version and the plug-in seems to be there and working.

jasperhb 04-18-2018 03:00 AM

Re: AAE ERROR -30001 - with PSP VintageWarmer 2 and other PSP plugins
 
This issue still exists with Pro Tools 2018.4. I've reinstalled my PC multiple times since 2014. Changed hardware too once or twice.

Effectively my PSP plugins have been useless for almost 4 years!


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:47 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com