Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Artist Series (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=62)
-   -   EUcontrol 3.6 Auto-bank to selected track not working? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=390457)

bsteeve 04-14-2017 11:25 PM

EUcontrol 3.6 Auto-bank to selected track not working?
 
So everything works apart from this... PT control app App bank DAW works, but when I select a track in protools itself, the app does not bank to that track.. Am I missing something? In pref I have edit/mix windows follows bank selection and scroll to track bank controller enabled. I'm an WIN 10 creator update, PT 12.5

EddieJones 04-15-2017 09:45 AM

Re: EUcontrol 3.6 Auto-bank to selected track not working?
 
Do you have "Auto Bank to Selected" checked in EuControl prefs ?

bsteeve 04-16-2017 01:13 AM

Re: EUcontrol 3.6 Auto-bank to selected track not working?
 
yes I do.. that's why I'm confused

simonjewel 04-16-2017 04:31 AM

Re: EUcontrol 3.6 Auto-bank to selected track not working?
 
Not working here either on Artist Control ... Eucon 3.6 ... Yosemite

Quote:

Originally Posted by EddieJones (Post 2425039)
Do you have "Auto Bank to Selected" checked in EuControl prefs ?


EddieJones 04-16-2017 07:30 AM

Re: EUcontrol 3.6 Auto-bank to selected track not working?
 
We'll try and reproduce it here and get back to you....

simonjewel 04-18-2017 06:03 AM

Re: EUcontrol 3.6 Auto-bank to selected track not working?
 
Any luck with this Eddie? It would be great to have this working again!

Quote:

Originally Posted by EddieJones (Post 2425153)
We'll try and reproduce it here and get back to you....


EddieJones 04-18-2017 06:52 AM

Re: EUcontrol 3.6 Auto-bank to selected track not working?
 
We did tests here yesterday. On the PT Control App it didn't bank in previous versions either. On our Artist control it works OK in 3.6. I suggest you uninstall and reinstall using these instructions Clean EUCON Script

simonjewel 04-18-2017 07:53 AM

Re: EUcontrol 3.6 Auto-bank to selected track not working?
 
Did the full uninstall as per your post, thank you! It now banks the Artist Control but not pro tools .... is this function working at your end? It used to work for me back in I think it was 3.4 [emoji4]

Quote:

Originally Posted by EddieJones (Post 2425587)
We did tests here yesterday. On the PT Control App it didn't bank in previous versions either. On our Artist control it works OK in 3.6. I suggest you uninstall and reinstall using these instructions Clean EUCON Script


EddieJones 04-18-2017 09:19 AM

Re: EUcontrol 3.6 Auto-bank to selected track not working?
 
Its working here, make sure you have the 2 prefs in PT for Edit and Mix windows follows banking set.

simonjewel 04-18-2017 09:53 AM

EUcontrol 3.6 Auto-bank to selected track not working?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by EddieJones (Post 2425610)
Its working here, make sure you have the 2 prefs in PT for Edit and Mix windows follows banking set.



Yes I do have both of those set .... but neither the pro tools edit or mix screen follow the Artist Control .... Do you have any other ideas? It did used to work ... I don't believe anything has changed, I have some time free tomorrow I may roll back and see where it stopped working, which may or may not help ... thanks for your input it is most appreciated [emoji4]

Ps. Do you think it might be worth trashing PT preferences also? Just a thought


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:02 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com