Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 12 (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=142)
-   -   Digidesigns Control24 (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=405976)

groupeze 08-16-2019 03:45 AM

Digidesigns Control24

Hi,
I am using a Control 24 with protools using v control.
I had initial problems but v control sorted that.
I have a problem that the peak lights, all of them on the mixer section are on permanently as of yesterday.
And no signal is getting through the mixer section.
I am new to the C24.
Have I pressed something by accident or does the mixer section need to go in for repair?
I will be very grateful of some advice?
Also can anyone advise of a service centre in the South Wales area?
Regards

Groupeze

crizdee 08-16-2019 05:19 AM

Re: Digidesign Control24

Quote:

Originally Posted by groupeze (Post 2535601)
Hi,
I am using a C24 with protools using v control.
I had initial problems but v control sorted that.
I have a problem that the peak lights, all of them on the mixer section are on permanently as of yesterday.
And no signal is getting through the mixer section.
I am new to the C24.
Have I pressed something by accident or does the mixer section need to go in for repair?
I will be very grateful of some advice?
Also can anyone advise of a service centre in the South Wales area?
Regards

Groupeze

Hi,

Do you mean the original Digidesign focusrite Control 24 or the later C24

The issue sounds like a component problem hardware. first thing to check would be the power supply and its connections. remove and clean all connections and see if that helps. failing that then a repair centre..

Lee Engineering Ltd +44 (0)1524 846078 or +44 (0)1524 846070 Palatine House, Scotforth Road Lancaster LA1 4SA Email:
[email protected]
www.leeeng.co.uk

Chris

groupeze 08-16-2019 05:37 AM

Thanks for your reply.
It is the control 24.
Can you point me in the direction of a service centre?

regards

Rhys