Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Logic TDM plugin thread? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=158011)

KimSira 01-19-2006 12:41 PM

Logic TDM plugin thread?
 
Hi
There was a thread ages ago about using Logic plugins in PT's HD, does anyone have a link to it? (I tried the search)
The reason why I ask is now that Logic 7.2 is going to work with PT 7 http://www.apple.com/logicpro/crossgrade.html I would like to know if I can use any of the Logic plugins in ProTools? I know that you can use TDM stuff in Logic, but how about the other way around?
Also, was there ever a version of the EXS24 that would work in PT's?

Thanks
Kim

crizdee 01-19-2006 01:09 PM

Re: Logic TDM plugin thread?
 
Hi,

No logic plugs can be used in pro tools since version 7! before 7 you could have logic Host TDM that gave you their instruments and sound designer and logic epic TDM that gave you some of their processors.

Esx24P use to work years ago,there is also an old VST version of ESX24 that might work with the FXpansion wrapper.

EXS24 library can be read by other plugin samplers... Mach 5 / /Kontact

Chris

KimSira 01-19-2006 01:21 PM

Re: Logic TDM plugin thread?
 
Quote:


EXS24 library can be read by other plugin samplers... Mach 5 / /Kontact


Thanks Chris
I haven't had much success with mack 5 importing EXS samples - it will do a few but many will crash the UVI extract program and I didn't really find to many usable samples in the small library that came with Mack 5.
I am very seriously thinking about getting Kontakt 2 as the library that comes with it seems more usable and if it can import EXS samples more successfully, that would be great.
That is the only thing I am missing from Logic is the EXS sampler. I hope the new Xpand will fix that problem. Has anyone heard if it will import sample formats?

Cheers
Kim

crizdee 01-19-2006 01:28 PM

Re: Logic TDM plugin thread?
 
Hi,

I have transfered my entire exs24 library of over 20 gigs into mach 5 and use them everyday!

Chris

ChaplainPC 01-19-2006 02:52 PM

Re: Logic TDM plugin thread?
 
Emagic Epic TDM bundle still works in PT 7!


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:55 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com