Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   macOS (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=92)
-   -   PT 7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=408395)

GMP 02-08-2020 11:51 AM

PT 7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice
 
had to upgrade RAM on my MacPro(Tiger 10.4.9), after upgrade RAM PT7.3 works fine but TRacks24 is asking for an Authorization code...being that the software is 14 years old I was told by IKmultimedia Tech to download Tracks24 update and try it again. but My MacPro has no internet....can I download the TRacks24 update to my Windows computer and just move it to my MacHD folder and try it again. ?

*If my TRacks24 won't update, what other IKMultimedia products are compatible with PT(specifically 7.3)? So I can get back to work

ANY advice is helpful, thanks in advance.

musicman691 02-08-2020 01:06 PM

Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice
 
I doubt that any current IKMM plugins will work with your ancient PT.

JFreak 02-08-2020 01:43 PM

Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice
 
If the old software authorizes using challenge/response method, you can just copy the challenge text and submit it to IK using some other computer, then paste the response to your studio computer and be done with it. Problem here is if you copy and paste with a pen and paper method, you are prone to typing errors.

musicman691 02-08-2020 02:01 PM

Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by GMP (Post 2553534)
had to upgrade RAM on my MacPro(Tiger 10.4.9), after upgrade RAM PT7.3 works fine but TRacks24 is asking for an Authorization code...being that the software is 14 years old I was told by IKmultimedia Tech to download Tracks24 update and try it again. but My MacPro has no internet....can I download the TRacks24 update to my Windows computer and just move it to my MacHD folder and try it again. ?

*If my TRacks24 won't update, what other IKMultimedia products are compatible with PT(specifically 7.3)? So I can get back to work

ANY advice is helpful, thanks in advance.

Your MacPro has no internet? I think you're missing something as every Cheesegrater has two ethernet connections. Use them to connect to your router. So you DO have internet capability on that machine.

JFreak 02-08-2020 02:03 PM

Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by musicman691 (Post 2553540)
Your MacPro has no internet? I think you're missing something as every Cheesegrater has two ethernet connections. Use them to connect to your router. So you DO have internet capability on that machine.

Duh, maybe the place has no internet? Even so, modern phone and USB should do the trick. Unless the studio is somewhere in the wilderness :eek:

Southsidemusic 02-08-2020 05:22 PM

Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by JFreak (Post 2553541)
Unless the studio is somewhere in the wilderness :eek:

Yeah Like Tampere For Example :D:D:D

JFreak 02-08-2020 05:23 PM

Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Southsidemusic (Post 2553549)
Yeah Like Tempere For Example :D:D:D

Yea, small city of only 250k people but still have gigabit connection here :cool: monthly 29.90eur in case someone is even remotely interested how expensive internet is in the wilderness

Southsidemusic 02-08-2020 05:24 PM

Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by JFreak (Post 2553550)
Yea, small city of only 250k people but still have gigabit connection here :cool:

LOL Just kidding Bruh! :-)

Well thats not expensive. A 1000 mbit/s here innel stockholmo is 400-500 SEK = 48-50 Euros = 57-60 USD so 30 bucks is cheap man.

JFreak 02-08-2020 05:25 PM

Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Southsidemusic (Post 2553551)
LOL Just kidding Bruh! :-)

But you're right dude, 250k should not be called a city

JFreak 02-08-2020 05:27 PM

Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Southsidemusic (Post 2553551)
Well thats not expensive. A 1000 mbit/s here innel stockholmo is 400-500 SEK = 48-50 Euros = 57-60 USD so 30 bucks is cheap man.

I was just kidding :D:D:D same 29.90 monthly only gives me 300Mbit/sec on mobile network


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:28 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com