Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   MIDI (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   mapping controller to audio fader (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=94301)

Charles Schaefer 01-15-2004 03:19 PM

mapping controller to audio fader
 
Does anyone know if you can set a MIDI controller to faders (audio or others) . please let me know how or point me somewhere. Ican't find it in the manual.


Thanks

davetron5000 01-15-2004 03:33 PM

Re: mapping controller to audio fader
 
The only thing I've seen is that at the end of the MIDI Controllers manual, they explain the MIDI implementation of one of the supported controllers, and so theoretically if your controller is that programmable, you can make it act like the one supported. My only MIDI controller is the Tascam TMD-1000 and it doesn't appear to be that programmable, so I've never tried it. I don't think it's as simple as just mapping a MIDI controller #, tho

Charles Schaefer 01-15-2004 03:46 PM

Re: mapping controller to audio fader
 
What about using something like the phat boy (think its called)

can u map to plug-in knobs like Amplitube?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:19 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com