Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Getting Started (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=112)
-   -   2 PT versions 1 Mac????? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=369965)

mlane0716 07-18-2015 02:49 PM

2 PT versions 1 Mac?????
 
Can you run two versions of PT on 1 mac? I dont mean at the same time.... I have two versions but one computer, and I have waves bundle but only works with my newer version, not my 6.4

albee1952 07-18-2015 05:08 PM

Re: 2 PT versions 1 Mac?????
 
WHICH 2 versions? If you mean 6.4 and anything newer than 7 or 8, its not going to work due to the OS compatibility. If you search for the compatibility grid, you can see which version of PT works with which version of OS:o.

JFreak 07-18-2015 10:30 PM

Re: 2 PT versions 1 Mac?????
 
Here is a link to the compatibility chart. What you need to do is set up separate boot partitions with different operating systems, and install different compatible PT versions on their own dedicated operating system.

R1ch 07-26-2015 02:22 AM

Re: 2 PT versions 1 Mac?????
 
And setting up the partition is really easy using bootcamp found in utilities on your Mac

musicman691 07-26-2015 04:10 AM

Re: 2 PT versions 1 Mac?????
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by R1ch (Post 2279701)
And setting up the partition is really easy using bootcamp found in utilities on your Mac

You only need BootCamp if you're going to be putting Windoze on the new partition. Just use OSX Disk Utility to add a new partition. Of course adding a new partition depends on having enough free disk space.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:03 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com