Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 2019 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=158)
-   -   AAE-7058 error after I close and open PT again (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=406401)

mirovaz 09-21-2019 07:50 AM

AAE-7058 error after I close and open PT again
 
2 Attachment(s)
Hello forum members
Something strange happened yesterday and I am not able to fix it yet.

Finished a mix session. Went out for lunch. Came back so I could listen to it again and export the session with the artist. Boom... I keep getting this error for no reason. I did not changed anything on the computer. Did not installed anything. Just saved the session, went for lunch, came back and opened ProTools again.

Any advice?

PS: since that I installed again the ELRey compressor, EC3000 delays but now I get the same error OR a new one saying the same plugins are not 64bit AAX plugins. WTH?

jeam25 09-21-2019 08:22 AM

Re: AAE-7058 error after I close and open PT again
 
Hi try uninstalling/updating pace interlock software.

mirovaz 09-21-2019 08:28 AM

Re: AAE-7058 error after I close and open PT again
 
What do you mean with that? Did not understand.

I uninstalled and installed Acoustic Audio ElRey.
Do you mean I should do the same with iLok?

Quote:

Originally Posted by jeam25 (Post 2538758)
Hi try uninstalling/updating pace interlock software.


jeam25 09-21-2019 08:31 AM

Re: AAE-7058 error after I close and open PT again
 
Hi i mean to uninstall or update the ilok pace software. Or ilok app manager.

mirovaz 09-21-2019 08:41 AM

Re: AAE-7058 error after I close and open PT again
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by jeam25 (Post 2538761)
Hi i mean to uninstall or update the ilok pace software. Or ilok app manager.

Just did that AGAIN. But no changes.
Problem persist.
Slate Plugins
Acoustic Audio Plugins
McDSP plugins

All having the same issue "error AAE-7058"

jeam25 09-21-2019 08:46 AM

Re: AAE-7058 error after I close and open PT again
 
Ok did you try removing and inserting the ilok again? Also check if your clock for any reason change.

Sent from my SM-G973U using Tapatalk

mirovaz 09-21-2019 09:14 AM

Re: AAE-7058 error after I close and open PT again
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by jeam25 (Post 2538765)
Ok did you try removing and inserting the ilok again? Also check if your clock for any reason change.

Sent from my SM-G973U using Tapatalk

Oh yes I did both. Even changed the iLok USB port.
Clock is fine and at the same value.

Tried everything I imagined. No more clues now...

Darryl Ramm 09-21-2019 11:33 AM

Re: AAE-7058 error after I close and open PT again
 
(and so everybody is aware there is one other post today about a similar mcDSP plugin issue http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=406397)

Do you have your plugins licensed by the iLok key or iLok cloud? I know mcDSP does both, not sure about others. Are they subscription (expiring when?) or perpetual... Even say if you have a perpetual license make sure there is no other iLok connected or cloud license being used that may have an expiring mcDSP subscription license... Not that you should ever get that error but I am just looking for anything that could trigger some behavior to change at a time, like an expiring mcDSP license.

What does ILM show you for those exact plugin.. can you post a screen shot? Also include your ILM version.

Like you I would have first suspected the plugins, which I know you tried reinstalling. Did you do that from a clean download of those installers?

To be super paranoid: Reboot your Mac. Test Pro Tools runs at all, you only see these same errors. Quit Pro Tools. Move the .aaxplugin files for any plugins causing there errors out of the plugin folder (/Library/Application\ Support/Avid/Audio/Plug-Ins) , do a careful trashing or preferences using Peter Gates utility, trash *everything*. Then start Pro Tools and make sure you do not see any other errors, or strange behavior, except maybe a missing plugin warning. If so then download *a full new installer download for those plugins and install them. Start Pro Tools and then see if the problem is still there. (I want to avoid the case where those plugins were always corrupted but that is just now causing problems).

If you try that and still have the same problem and nobody else has better ideas I would try moving those licenses to a different iLok 2 or 3 and having that attached and testing.. or move those licenses to the cloud to test.

Make sure you do not have automatic updates on for *anything*.*macOS, Pro Tools, plugins etc.

----

Not really going to help here, but since the 64-bit plugin thing cam up... you can always use the macOS "file" command to check if a plugin is at least trying to be AAX-64, but this in no way tells you that the plugin will work correctly or is not corrupted... just that the developer has tried to include 64-bit code in the plugin. You need to run file on the actual executable hidden inside the .aaxplugin bundles (that are just directories if you use a command shell on the Mac, like Terminal).

$ cd /Library/Application\ Support/Avid/Audio/Plug-Ins
$ file */Contents/MacOS/*

Will return a list of of the architecture support for every plugin installed on the system. i386 means 32-bit, x86-64 means 64-bit. Quick, who can write a script to make this show plugins with 32-bit only, 64-bit only or both support? :-)

mirovaz 09-21-2019 03:55 PM

Re: AAE-7058 error after I close and open PT again
 
All plugins running via iLok key.
McDSP are perpetual.
No expired licenses. Only one iLok key on my iMac.

Slate some are perpetual but since I pay the subscription I guess all are from the subscription.

iLok Manager: 5.0.3

I dont think this is an iLok problem because Acustic Audio "El Rey" compressor does not use iLok. And it has the same problem happening.


I uninstalled the plugins. Restarted the computer. Downloaded new install files. Clean instal.

ProTools runs fine. Only problem I discovered so far is the 7058 error.

Automatic updates is turned off.

Will try now to trash preferences...

Darryl Ramm 09-21-2019 04:02 PM

Re: AAE-7058 error after I close and open PT again
 
Ouch. Thanks for the clear update.

I have *no idea* what is happening here.

Does this only happen with one session?

Since this is weird if you end up still stuck I would consider open a support incident with Avid support, via email. And post the case number here. Refer to these threads in your case.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:41 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com