Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools SE and Essential (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=73)
-   -   Problem "An Access Violation Has Occurred" (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=321837)

sk8r47373 04-27-2012 09:32 PM

Problem "An Access Violation Has Occurred"
 
I bought a M-Audio recording bundle which included Pro Tools SE 8.0.3 with a Fast Track. It worked fine the first couple of days I had it, but randomly, every time I press the "play" button to record or playback, it says "An access violation has occurred". I've noticed a lot of people are having this problem and I would not like to see the $130 I spent go to waste. What can I do?

2006 MacBook Pro 17" Snow Leopard 10.6.8
2.16 GHz Intel Core Duo
2 GB RAM

Craig F 05-03-2012 07:56 PM

Re: Problem "An Access Violation Has Occurred"
 
http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=193636

rjbopper 05-10-2012 04:10 PM

Re: Problem "An Access Violation Has Occurred"
 
I was having the same access violation error problem as you described. I unistalled & reinstalled PTSE several times. The reinstall would correct the problem temporarily. For no real reason, I decided to reinstall just the patch (Pro Tools SE 8.0.3 Patch 003) while PTSE was running. The patch installation requires a reboot. Since taking this action, I haven't experienced the "Access Violation has Occurred" problem through about 6 sessions (launch and Quit PTSE). BTW, I'm using a 2008 "Early" MacBook Pro running 10.6.8 and just about the same hardware as your system. Hope this action works for you and keeps working for me!

bonfi64 05-12-2012 01:47 AM

Re: Problem "An Access Violation Has Occurred"
 
bring back your rig to your dealer and ask for your money back!!!!
if you don't do you lost 130


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:26 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com