Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Aspera DigiDelivery (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=26)
-   -   16GB working? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=297798)

Frank Kruse 03-26-2011 09:33 AM

16GB working?
 
Hi,

I am trying to transfer a QT that is a bit over 16GB in size.

AFAIK, the 16GB/file restriction was overcome with one of the later server software updates. However the PDF of the official client still states that a single file can not be larger than 16GB.

My question is: What is the current status? IS there a 16GB limitation for a single file or is there no limitation?

Background is that I am trying to upload this QT and it never finishes. Tried 3 different Macs (both intel and PPC with Leopard or Tiger) and both the latest official client and the latest beta of the client.

Has someone ever successfully uploaded a file that was larger than 16GB? Can someone confirm that more than 16GB for a single file actually work?

Thanks,

Frank.

Frank Kruse 03-27-2011 03:04 AM

Re: 16GB working?
 
Update:

I split the QT in two halfs and they uploaded just fine. So I guess the 16GB restriction still applies unlike stated in the sever software release-notes.

Hope this info helps others.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:02 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com