Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=94)
-   -   Just want to say GOOD JOB AVID (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=337082)

P,B,S 04-09-2013 01:10 AM

Just want to say GOOD JOB AVID
 
Just want to say GOOD JOB AVID

Im a person to complain but I will always be a person who gives credit where credit is due.


ALOT OF GREAT STUFF
THANK YOU AVID you deserve a lot more credit
And I would like to give credit where credit is due.
NO FANCY NEW FEATURES YOU JUST MADE PT BETTER and thats all we really want :-)

Firechild 04-09-2013 01:32 AM

Re: Just want to say GOOD JOB AVID
 
I hope you are not ironic... and I guess you are not.
I can just agree, PT11 looks great and exactly what we wanted.
I hope it also has a PT11 legacy mode with TDM support though ;)

Meads 04-09-2013 01:34 AM

Re: Just want to say GOOD JOB AVID
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Firechild (Post 2026477)
I hope it also has a PT11 legacy mode with TDM support though ;)

I guess, it has. It's called 10.3.5. ;)

JFreak 04-09-2013 05:06 AM

Re: Just want to say GOOD JOB AVID
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Firechild (Post 2026477)
I hope it also has a PT11 legacy mode with TDM support though ;)

Not gonna happen -- though you were joking, right ;) PT11 is great because Avid got rid of all legacy burden. Even all AAX plugins need to be freshly compiled 64-bit versions, no compatibility mode there either.

DAPG 04-09-2013 06:36 AM

Re: Just want to say GOOD JOB AVID
 
I definitely agree!

GREAT JOB AVID!

Neil Pickles 04-09-2013 06:53 AM

Re: Just want to say GOOD JOB AVID
 
I'm very much looking forward to it as a HDX user on a modern Mac.

Finally none of this RTAS, AAX Native, AAX DSP mash up just AAX only.

I think we will see a tonne of AAX releases finally and hopefully kiss goodbye to the random 9172etc errors.

The metering is amazing and the vast increase in VI's you'll be able to finally run is long overdue.

sunburst79 04-09-2013 07:28 AM

Re: Just want to say GOOD JOB AVID
 
Many wishes finally came true;)

JMDNYC 04-09-2013 07:33 AM

Re: Just want to say GOOD JOB AVID
 
Put me in the Amen Corner, too. I'm so glad I updated to HDX and Omni back when they had the Hardware Exchange program. And as much as I like VSL Ensemble, I'm looking forward to keeping my VI's in Pro Tools and simplifying my routing.

I think Avid should emphasize more the sample accuracy of the off-line bouncing as a major selling point. I've had phase issues with Logic offline bouncing in the past, but the way Avid is proposing to do it sounds like it will be reliable.

JFreak 04-09-2013 09:21 AM

Re: Just want to say GOOD JOB AVID
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by JMDNYC (Post 2026651)
I think Avid should emphasize more the sample accuracy of the off-line bouncing as a major selling point. I've had phase issues with Logic offline bouncing in the past, but the way Avid is proposing to do it sounds like it will be reliable.

Yep. The time-stamped automation thing... :D

TAPSpace 04-09-2013 12:11 PM

Re: Just want to say GOOD JOB AVID
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by JFreak (Post 2026736)
Yep. The time-stamped automation thing... :D

I think this is actually the thing I am most excited about... Automation that plays back the exact same in every way, every time sounds amazing.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:51 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com