Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools SE and Essential (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=73)
-   -   How can you select/use multiple editing tools eg. grabber, pencil? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=322050)

samjetaylor 05-02-2012 01:42 PM

How can you select/use multiple editing tools eg. grabber, pencil?
 
I've just bought M-Powered Essential as a stopgap as my ProTools LE is currently being shipped with the rest of my possessions from Australia.

First big and detrimental difference I noticed was there isn't the 'select all' option for the editing tools which allows you to use them all at the same time eg. Pencil, Grabber, Selector, Trimmer, Tooler.

Is there a way round this?

PD-John 05-06-2012 11:56 PM

Re: How can you select/use multiple editing tools eg. grabber, pencil?
 
No, I'm pretty sure the Smart Tool is not available in PT SE or Essential. Your quickest option would be to switch between the tools using the keyboard shortcuts.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:41 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com