Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Windows audio through Mbox 2? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=337373)

ibbod0 04-12-2013 08:28 AM

Windows audio through Mbox 2?
 
Hi, I just had to reinstall Pro Tools, and my Mbox 2 is no longer showing up under playback devices in the control panel sound settings. I'm using Pro Tools 8 LE on Windows Vista 64 bit. (I believe this might be an unsupported OS, but I have been using it for years with zero problems). The way I had before let me play sounds from Windows and Pro Tools/other DAWs simultaneously.

I just need to know where I can find the driver to let me use the mbox as a sound card for windows... I remember finding the link on this forum but now all I find is posts saying there was never one released or that you can't do it. If anyone knows where I can get it, that would be awesome. Thanks.

ibbod0 04-12-2013 09:41 PM

Re: Windows audio through Mbox 2?
 
Ok, so I finally found something that works. "Mbox 2 USB family driver" http://secure.digidesign.com/service...rticleId=42493

I have uninstalled pro tools while trying to get something working, but with this driver I can run other daws and all windows sounds at the same time with no problem. I will edit this post to confirm whether it still works after reinstalling pro tools, for other people who might come across this post.

update: yes, it works perfectly with pro tools le 8 and other programs playing sound at the same time.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:44 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com