Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Assertion in ... line 199 (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=255289)

Simmer 09-25-2009 03:56 AM

Assertion in ... line 199
 
Hello there,

when trying to import a file via AudioEase Snapper to the Session bin I recieve:

Could not complete your request because Assertion in "/Volumes/Development/vb_leopard_r2/AlturaPorts/NewFileLibs/CoreFoundation/MacBuild/../../Sys/Sys_FileLoc.cpp", line 199

When I try to import a snippet from snapper into the Session, PT crashes.


I already repaired permissions, disks, deleted Prefs and all Databases.

Any suggestions?

Thanks a lot!

Benjamin

basslik 09-25-2009 02:19 PM

Re: Assertion in ... line 199
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Simmer (Post 1466443)
Hello there,

when trying to import a file via AudioEase Snapper to the Session bin I recieve:

Could not complete your request because Assertion in "/Volumes/Development/vb_leopard_r2/AlturaPorts/NewFileLibs/CoreFoundation/MacBuild/../../Sys/Sys_FileLoc.cpp", line 199

When I try to import a snippet from snapper into the Session, PT crashes.


I already repaired permissions, disks, deleted Prefs and all Databases.

Any suggestions?

Thanks a lot!

Benjamin

Have you tried within PT from the import menu, importing the file so it can convert it in the session?

KingFish 09-25-2009 02:39 PM

Re: Assertion in ... line 199
 
try running the Database Pref Helper tool from the troubleshooting Sticky, Repairing Permissions in OS X, and re-installing the Last CS Update for your version of Pro-Tools.

this combination of things has helped me through Assertion errors in the past.

ILOVEPROTOOLS 02-23-2012 11:55 AM

Re: Assertion in ... line 199
 
this was just plaguing me for hours now. I reinstalled, repaired permissions, and deleted databases which didnt work, my final solution was to unclick spot as region in soundminer and to clear all unused regions and that FINALLY worked. That was an hour of my life wasted.

ILOVEPROTOOLS 02-23-2012 12:55 PM

Re: Assertion in ... line 199
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ILOVEPROTOOLS (Post 1905128)
this was just plaguing me for hours now. I reinstalled, repaired permissions, and deleted databases which didnt work, my final solution was to unclick spot as region in soundminer and to clear all unused regions and that FINALLY worked. That was an hour of my life wasted.

just happened again, selected all unused then removed them all and everything worked out.

ILOVEPROTOOLS 02-23-2012 02:53 PM

Re: Assertion in ... line 199
 
ok one more thing to add... when I have the search function "by name" on looking in the bin thing is when I get the error, when i turn it off the error is gone.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:35 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com