Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Strange error when installing Reason Soundbank (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=61171)

Voideco 12-01-2001 02:18 PM

Strange error when installing Reason Soundbank
 
Hello,

I install the soundbank during the installation of Reason. It copies the soundbank when I insert the cdrom, but at the end of the process it says: "Could not copy Soundbank file because of unknowm problems. You can later however manually copy the soundbank file". When trying to do so, the unknown problem becomes clearer, windows says that the system cannot find the file or something. The copying process goes all the way, but in the end the errormessage appears, and the RFL-icon disappears again.
Very odd. I can in not any way copy the Soundbank file to my HDD anymore. Has anyone else encountered this problem? I have a legal version of Reason, I reďnstalled Windows and everything, but it persists.
Anyone? Your help is highly needed, truly.
Voideco

Voideco 12-01-2001 02:21 PM

Re: Strange error when installing Reason Soundbank
 
First I'm going to get stoned now, tomorrow I'll dive further in this thing and await your replies. Cheers all!
Voideco


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:45 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com