Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Who here is truly a Power Pro-Tools user??? (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=113647)

crs117 08-17-2004 11:17 AM

Who here is truly a Power Pro-Tools user???

Okay guys be honest here. How many of you would say that you qualify as a true Power Pro-Tools user??? This means that you use the keyboard as much as the mouse, or more (if you even use the mouse) to control pt. I have been using Pt for 4 years now and i still am a mouser. The past 2 weeks i have been working with real pros at a big time christian music label, and i just felt like a total loser watching these guys work. Something that would take me at least 10 minutes to get right these guys would to in half a minute using almost exlcusively the keyboard. I learned a lot but a lot went over my head because they went to fast and i really dont know hardly any key commands besides the basic ones.

So who here would actually consider themselves a Pt power user??? I am not but i would like to know how many people are in the same boat with me, or if i am just waaaaaay behind.

Christian

Cliffy_Boy 08-17-2004 11:27 AM

Re: Who here is truly a Power Pro-Tools user???

I use the keyboard all the time - to hold the beer. I guess that makes me a power user.

I used to use the auomatic cup holder built in to the computer, you know the thing that says CD on the edge, you press a button and it comes out or retracts, but after placing a quart on it, it broke off.

lemix 08-17-2004 11:57 AM

Quote:

I use the keyboard all the time - to hold the beer. I guess that makes me a power user.

I used to use the auomatic cup holder built in to the computer, you know the thing that says CD on the edge, you press a button and it comes out or retracts, but after placing a quart on it, it broke off.