Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   Multiple Computers/versions (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=242793)

cymbaline 03-29-2009 08:45 PM

Multiple Computers/versions
 
I purchased my copy of PTMP a long time ago, when v 7.1 just came out. I use it on my macbook intel. In the box, it came with instal discs for v 6.8 as well, which Ive never had to use. But I have an old G4 tower running Tiger 10.4.11 on it, and was wondering if it was ok to use the 6.8 version (or 7.1 for that matter) on that computer as well without having to buy another license? Any thoughts?

TOM@METRO 03-30-2009 02:45 AM

Re: Multiple Computers/versions
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by cymbaline (Post 1375359)
I purchased my copy of PTMP a long time ago, when v 7.1 just came out. I use it on my macbook intel. In the box, it came with instal discs for v 6.8 as well, which Ive never had to use. But I have an old G4 tower running Tiger 10.4.11 on it, and was wondering if it was ok to use the 6.8 version (or 7.1 for that matter) on that computer as well without having to buy another license? Any thoughts?

You won’t need a license for the same version on a different computer, but you will need to move your interface and ilok.

cymbaline 03-30-2009 04:24 PM

Re: Multiple Computers/versions
 
Thanks a lot!

btw, have any job openings?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:12 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com