Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Windows (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=93)
-   -   Error, missing ilok authorization... (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=323610)

Martin11 06-05-2012 09:14 AM

Error, missing ilok authorization...
 
Hi,

I know this has been posted about before but I'm having problems with the following when I try to load Pro Tools 10 after upgrading from 9:

'Error, missing ilok authorization for 'Pro Tools 10'. Please insert the necessary ilok and restart Pro Tools.'

I've had this problem for months whilst running Pro Tools 9 on Windows. I was in communication with technicians for weeks but unfortunately we couldn't resolve the issue. I eventually found a post on here which suggested inserting the ilok at the same time as loading Pro Tools from my desktop and this worked for me every time so I learnt to live with it.

I'm now in a position where I can risk the upgrade to Pro Tools 10 but I've tried it and unfortunately the same problem has occured and my fix no longer works!!

I've tried the uninstall fix on Avid.com but that hasn't worked for me.

Do I need a new licence on ilok.com? It still says Pro Tools 9.

Any help would be appreciated - I had a nightmare trying to sort this a year ago!

TOM@METRO 06-05-2012 03:31 PM

Re: Error, missing ilok authorization...
 
You must have a "Pro Tools 10" ilok authorization.

Martin11 06-06-2012 02:38 PM

Re: Error, missing ilok authorization...
 
Ok thanks.

Any idea how I go about getting one? I have free upgrades for a couple of years because of the package I bought and so I just followed links to upgrade to Pro Tools 10. I'm guessing that means I get free licences as well? I tried updating on my ilok account but there was nothing new on there.

Cheers


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:48 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com