Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Shortcut for NEW PLAYLIST ? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=225259)

John Edwards UK 07-22-2008 04:49 AM

Shortcut for NEW PLAYLIST ?
 
Hi,

I'm new to the board and have been wondering for a while now if there is a shortcut to add a new playlist to a track. Can't find one in the keyboard shortcut .pdf

I find it quite long winded having to go to the to the track name each time and select new, there must be a shortcut or a speedier way of doing this.

Anybody have any ideas?

Cheers

John

Ru_C 07-22-2008 07:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by John Edwards UK (Post 1265610)
Hi,

I'm new to the board and have been wondering for a while now if there is a shortcut to add a new playlist to a track. Can't find one in the keyboard shortcut .pdf

I find it quite long winded having to go to the to the track name each time and select new, there must be a shortcut or a speedier way of doing this.

Anybody have any ideas?

Cheers

John

Yes you'd think that there would be one, wouldn't you?

Protools is *built* around the playlist concept, yet a.f.a.i.k, there is no shortcut to make a new one, or switch between them. Crazy. It would speed things up so much when tracking.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:17 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com