Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   003 worked once - display on (no text) (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=207654)

Xavier D. 10-19-2007 02:15 AM

003 worked once - display on (no text)
 
Hello there.

i search for my problem and i found similar subjects but not quite what i'm looking for.

I'm not sure what it is.

i switched from mbox 2 to 003. i installed everything as followed in the guided...

my 003 when i turn it on. the faders goes up and back down again and the LCD display turns on but it doesn't say anything. It's just on.

The LCD doesn't display offline like it's suppose to when PT is not on.

i got it to work only one time where it said offline and after that i kept having the same problem.

any help please?

i'm calling the dealer. but i don't want it to be something stupid i might be forgetting on doing.

albee1952 10-20-2007 12:22 AM

Re: 003 worked once - display on (no text)
 
You need to verify that your firewire port is both working, AND compatible. Also you might try another firewire cable as many of us have had them go south for no good reason.(always good to have a spare anyway). Look around the DUC to see the kind of info you need to include in your post to help us help you.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:14 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com