Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools | S6 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=120)
-   -   Having issues saving S6 setting to the session (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=391403)

stefanboman 05-26-2017 11:27 PM

Having issues saving S6 setting to the session
 
I can't manage to get S6 settings stored with the session.
I have the blue star marked for Pro tools on the workstations page.
And I have all the boxes checked on the S6 where you choose what settings to save with the session.

I've talked with local reps about this but no luck so far.
It appears I'm doing it right. But nothing is saved in the session.

Any ideas on how to solve this?

creativecontrol 05-28-2017 08:06 AM

Re: Having issues saving S6 setting to the session
 
Greetings,

What version of Pro Tools, what OS and presumably you are on S6 v3.6 - correct?



Jeff

stefanboman 05-28-2017 01:08 PM

Re: Having issues saving S6 setting to the session
 
Hi Jeff!

Yes 3.6 on the S6. PT 12.7.1
I'm on Sierra. Not sure exactly what version.
Installed it around January. Could check Monday morning.

Any prefs I should trash and relink?

Thanks!!

stefanboman 05-28-2017 11:21 PM

Re: Having issues saving S6 setting to the session
 
Jeff,

I´m on 10.12.1

Thanks!

karegranat 05-29-2017 02:48 PM

Re: Having issues saving S6 setting to the session
 
+1! No settings recalled.

S6 v.3.6, PTHD 12.7.1, Sierra.

creativecontrol 05-30-2017 05:19 AM

Re: Having issues saving S6 setting to the session
 
Interesting. So both of you have chosen the workstation to save data to it seems and have specified the attributes to save with the session. Can you guys please let me know if anything is coming back such as preferences, layouts, banking, expand faders... Thanks!



Jeff


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Marsdy 05-30-2017 06:18 AM

Re: Having issues saving S6 setting to the session
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by creativecontrol (Post 2432945)
Interesting. So both of you have chosen the workstation to save data to it seems and have specified the attributes to save with the session. Can you guys please let me know if anything is coming back such as preferences, layouts, banking, expand faders... Thanks!



Jeff


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Same here Jeff.

stefanboman 05-30-2017 11:22 AM

Re: Having issues saving S6 setting to the session
 
Hey Jeff,

Workstation is chosen and PT has the blue star.
All the pref boxes are checked.

I've tried locked strips and layouts.
None of them are saved with the sessions.

Best
Stefan

EddieJones 05-30-2017 01:30 PM

Re: Having issues saving S6 setting to the session
 
Can you guys try saving a Tittle and making sure they are saving with that. Also are user settings getting saved in the session ?
I'm presuming you have all the checkboxes ticked for these to recall (in System settings)

stefanboman 05-31-2017 12:02 AM

Re: Having issues saving S6 setting to the session
 
Hi Eddie,

Everything seems to be saved when saving a title.

But I can´t see anything being saved to the session.
Yes all the boxes are checked, including prefs.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:40 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com