Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 9 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=50)
-   -   CPTK2 licence work on PT8? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=285682)

cananball 11-05-2010 02:38 PM

CPTK2 licence work on PT8?
 
I have PTLE8 & DVTK2 would love to upgrade to PT9 + CPTK2 but still run Win XP so would require a major computer upgrade

(mobo/proc/ram/vid card/OS, basically just leaving power supply drives and firewire cards and rack case)

Wondering if i can just upgrade DVTK2 to CPTK2 and use the license for CPTK1 in PT8 until i upgrade my PC or by a macpro

Any Avid guys care to comment?

wizprodux 11-06-2010 03:10 AM

Re: CPTK2 licence work on PT8?
 
Yes

cptk1 = cptk2

cananball 11-08-2010 12:32 PM

Re: CPTK2 licence work on PT8?
 
Yes but does it work backwards? i dont want to surrender my DVTK2 license only to find out CPTK2 license will not work with PT8

mishar 11-08-2010 06:20 PM

Re: CPTK2 licence work on PT8?
 
http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=286101


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:23 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com