Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools | S6 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=120)
-   -   Track/channel order effects layout ? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=403293)

priorytools 02-07-2019 04:50 AM

Track/channel order effects layout ?
 
If I have say, drums on 1>8 & make a layout with just them in, but then move say the ambiance tracks to the left of the drums, effectively making the ambience tracks 1>8 my drums layout now contains the ambience . . ?
What setting do I have set wrong ?

creativecontrol 02-07-2019 10:21 AM

Re: Track/channel order effects layout ?
 
Greetings,

I'm trying to infer exactly what the workflow is. It sounds like you are making a modification to an existing layout by adding new tracks and reordering / shuffling. If this is performed with the Auto-Save Changed Layout on Recall Mode preference set to Update - then you will simply be updating a modified layout. If set to Save to New - it will automatically add a new layout when modifications are made. Does this answer your question?


best,


Jeff

priorytools 02-07-2019 11:24 PM

Re: Track/channel order effects layout ?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by creativecontrol (Post 2515737)
Greetings,



I'm trying to infer exactly what the workflow is. It sounds like you are making a modification to an existing layout by adding new tracks and reordering / shuffling. If this is performed with the Auto-Save Changed Layout on Recall Mode preference set to Update - then you will simply be updating a modified layout. If set to Save to New - it will automatically add a new layout when modifications are made. Does this answer your question?





best,





Jeff



Yes, thanks Jeff.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:51 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com