Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Tips & Tricks (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   buss problems please help (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=150787)

make haste 11-03-2005 05:41 PM

buss problems please help
 
i have pt 6.8 on a dual processor G4 i am not being able to submix my track to another track wit the busses i send the ouput of a stero drum track to buss 1-2 and i put buss 1-2 on the input part of a stero audio track and i cant get the new stero track to recieve signal and i know how this is supposed to work but for some reason its just not working if anyone knows how i can solve this i would be very thankfull for the help everything in my I/O prefrences looks normal i just dont know whats going on
thanks for the help
ryan

spkguitar 11-03-2005 06:28 PM

Re: buss problems please help
 
Which monitor mode are you in; auto input or input only?

make haste 11-03-2005 06:49 PM

Re: buss problems please help
 
im not shure
which one should i be in

spkguitar 11-03-2005 07:20 PM

Re: buss problems please help
 
When you're bussing from track to track, if you want to monitor during playback, you should be in input only mode. Both modes will actually record, but during playback, auto input monitors only what's already on the track, not what's coming in.

Input modes can be changed from the menus or with the keyboard shortcut alt-k

mylar 11-04-2005 07:56 AM

Re: buss problems please help
 
I have had this same problem. When you make the new aux track, there is a fader that controls incoming volume. Make sure that the new fader is up to 0.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:42 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com