Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   turning off cinema display? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=25675)

Alan LaFleur 07-11-2002 11:13 PM

turning off cinema display?
 
I have a sorta-silly question for you cinema display users, do you guys leave it on all night?
I have a mixplus system & it doesn't like sleep mode, so how do you shut it down?

thx,
Alan lafleur

Jamble 07-11-2002 11:42 PM

Re: turning off cinema display?
 
I just configure my energy saver control panel for display sleep only. Works great for me!

Alan LaFleur 07-16-2002 09:56 PM

Re: turning off cinema display?
 
According to digidesign setup, the sleep is supposed to be set to 'never' is it ok to separate the display and put it to sleep if inactive?

Digi-Slime-NYC 07-16-2002 10:13 PM

Re: turning off cinema display?
 
"Sleep" doesn't work for me.

I just turn the brightness all the way down and forget about it. It only uses 62 watts of electricity (probably less with brightness down) and even the 23" cinema display will be obsolete by the time it burns out.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:01 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com