Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Windows (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=93)
-   -   Plug-in folder moved (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=336409)

colourednoise 03-27-2013 07:45 AM

Plug-in folder moved
 
Since I did my update for version 10, I've now lost my plug-in folder.. does anybody know if Avid's changed the location?

Thanks.

albee1952 03-27-2013 08:57 AM

Re: Plug-in folder moved
 
Its a bit confusing now as 10 has created a situation where there are both Avid files AND Digidesign files and plugins folders. Program Files(x86)>Common Files>...then look for both Avid, and Digidesign stuff(AAX plugins will be found following the Avid>path and RTAS/AS plugins should still be found via the Digidesign path).

colourednoise 03-27-2013 10:14 AM

Re: Plug-in folder moved
 
Ahh some of them have been put inside of an "audio" folder.. thanks for the advice! Much appreciated.

jeffro 03-27-2013 11:04 AM

Re: Plug-in folder moved
 
Thanks Albee for answering this.

I created a KB to refer to going forward:
http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/f...older-location

colourednoise 04-01-2013 06:47 PM

Re: Plug-in folder moved
 
edit: solved this myself, my own mistake.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:06 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com