Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Artist Series (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=62)
-   -   Soft knob setting in EQ (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=316740)

Trent Nelson 02-02-2012 07:59 PM

Soft knob setting in EQ
 
Well folks, new here, So probably a pretty basic question. The EQ functions seem to show up two different ways on my MC COntrol. Sometimes they show up as Freq and Gain across four filters with NO ability to access Q and sometimes they show up as High/Low, Shelf with two additional pages for the four swept bands and their Q. What am I doing (I'm sure it's me) to cause these different behaviors. I miss the Q in the first example, and don't know why it changes.

Thanks in advance.

jesse p 02-02-2012 09:47 PM

Re: Soft knob setting in EQ
 
Touch the screen over the graphic rep of the knobs position. That will change the function.

Trent Nelson 02-03-2012 05:21 AM

Re: Soft knob setting in EQ
 
Thanks, I don't think I've done that. I think I've only touched that graphic when I see a green "on" light to enable/disable that function.

crustn 02-03-2012 07:16 AM

I think you also need to hold the shift button on the controller to change to Q parameter....


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:16 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com