Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Licensing & Accounts (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=143)
-   -   The software required to validate licenses is not running (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=396794)

DasDangerBear 01-30-2018 03:02 AM

The software required to validate licenses is not running
 
Getting an error when trying to load Pro Tools 2018: " The software required to validate license is not running. Please reinstall the product or download and run the iLok License manager installer here:

iLok License manager is running as I try and start. Haven't trying reinstalling yet.

Mac 10.13.3

Any similar situations?

jeffro 02-02-2018 01:57 PM

Re: The software required to validate licenses is not running
 
Here are a couple things to try in iLok License Manager:
  • File > Close Cloud Account (looks like the license is on your iLok)
  • File > Check For Application Updates
  • Right+click your iLok and Synchronize
  • iLok License Manager > Preferences > Licenses > Remove account data...

::F-L-E-X:: 05-10-2019 09:01 AM

Re: The software required to validate licenses is not running
 
Hi Jeffro...

Sorry to report that this issue still persists in 2019.5....after only an hour of use! (None of the the above seem to do the trick - the only solution is to uninstall & re-install ilok manager).

Seems to be only related to PT, as other ilok authorised software & plugins load fine even when this error message is displayed when trying to load PT.

(Mac OSX 10.14.4 / ilok v3 / ilok Manager 5.0.3)

jeffro 05-12-2019 11:12 PM

Re: The software required to validate licenses is not running
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ::F-L-E-X:: (Post 2524856)
Sorry to report that this issue still persists in 2019.5....after only an hour of use...

Not seeing this here (though I'm still on macOS 10.13.6). Started a support case for you to help troubleshoot.

::F-L-E-X:: 05-13-2019 12:50 AM

Re: The software required to validate licenses is not running
 
Many thanks Jeffro...

I've had this happen periodically over the past few versions of PT - on two different Macs (one Sierra, the other Mojave). As stated, it only seems to be related to PT - other ilok software loads fine, so not sure why PT sometimes struggles to see ilok manager??

Support have confirmed my licenses are active, & reiterated the above steps, but in my experience the only solution is to uninstall & reinstall ilok manager.

A minor annoyance more than anything... but I'll send a screenshot to Support next time it happens!


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:27 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com