Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 10 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=91)
-   -   PT10 update to the 10.3.10 issue (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=402132)

rockmuso 11-28-2018 01:26 AM

PT10 update to the 10.3.10 issue
 
I have just updated my PT10 to 10.3.10 to let my newly purchased AD2 to work. After this update was complete, the iLok is not recognised, the DAE error 13001 box popped up and I cannot go any further. Place can someone help on how to fix this issue for both please ASAP?
Thanks in advise.

musicman691 11-28-2018 04:44 AM

Re: PT10 update to the 10.3.10 issue
 
Could you give us any less info?
We know nothing about your system. PC or Mac? Which operating system?
By AD2 I'm assuming you mean Addictive Drums 2. Is the iLok plugged into a working USB port? If you're on a PC running Windows make sure you have all power savings measures turned off in Windows Control Panel. By default the USB ports are set to turn off after a while.

How do you know the iLok is not recognized?

Try moving AD2 into the 'unused plugins' folder with PT not running and then restart PT and see if things work right. You did authorize AD2 online right?

rockmuso 12-01-2018 05:33 PM

Re: PT10 update to the 10.3.10 issue
 
1 Attachment(s)
Apologies!! Obvious nobody knows my systems.

I have ran PT10.0.0 on my PC Window7 since 2011. I just bought Addictive Drums2 (AD2) from the XLN Audio website and had to upgrade to 10.3.7 and above to make it work. I then had to uninstall the iLok then reinstall the licence manager. The iLok is fixed for now. AD2 is now recognised on the the Pro Tool Colllection flower now is that should now be good to use.

The biggest issue is trying to launch PT10 (run as administrator). It gets to the DAE section then says it 'can't allocate the memory of the disk cache. It advises to delete the DAE pref as the disk cache and to lower the disc buffer (DAE Buffer) or engine voice count the problem is, I cannot launch the program to lower the buffer. How can I fix this. It is starting me to become frustrated now as tried the 'instructions' the pop up box says, but no luck.

I hope this info will help to advise on how to fix the issue.

Many thanks
Iain

musicman691 12-02-2018 04:54 AM

Re: PT10 update to the 10.3.10 issue
 
Did you delete the prefs as asked in the error message? I'd suggest getting the free utility called Trasher written by Guitardom who is one of the members here - it will help with deleting prefs and such.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:02 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com