Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   The Drum Room (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=56)
-   -   Alesis DM5 and SD2 (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=298299)

Hamdi 04-01-2011 08:47 PM

Alesis DM5 and SD2
 
Any one @DUC using DM5 module with e-drum or acoustic drum to trigger SD2?

Thanks.

albee1952 04-05-2011 09:52 AM

Re: Alesis DM5 and SD2
 
I'm surprised nobody replied to this yet. I can't see any reason why it won't work fine. It will be a matter of setting the trigger sensitivity and note values(so you hit the bass drum and get a bass drum sample instead of any other drum sound). I can't speak for the Alesis note values, but my Roland TD10 played ALMOST all the correct sounds right out of the box. I did need to poke around to get a cross-stick and cowbell to sound.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:31 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com