Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Error: "pro tools could not complete the import audio command because assertion in" (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=246119)

elsterNJ 05-14-2009 08:42 PM

Error: "pro tools could not complete the import audio command because assertion in"
 
Getting this when trying to import an aiff into my session. Pro tools 8. Mbox 2 on Windows. Any ideas?

sw rec 05-15-2009 09:00 AM

Re: Error: "pro tools could not complete the import audio command because assertion i
 
Not without some actual information. What's the error number?
Please post a system report:
http://duc.digidesign.com/showthread.php?t=193637
What version of Windows?

DigiTechSupt 05-15-2009 09:38 AM

Re: Error: "pro tools could not complete the import audio command because assertion i
 
Per the info in the General Troubleshooting thread, random assertion errors are usually due to a corrupted database and trashing them will typically fix it.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:08 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com