Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Virtual Instruments (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   Presets for Avid Falcon AAX? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=402386)

b mcgibney 12-10-2018 11:28 PM

Presets for Avid Falcon AAX?
 
So it showed up in iLok and now it works but where are all the presets? What did I miss this time. BTW it sounds great!

B

K Roche 12-11-2018 07:55 AM

Re: Presets for Avid Falcon AAX?
 
If you downloaded them (and they are in the correct location UVI folder) They should be in the little Folder icon on the right side of the GUI..... NOTE ( I had to manually put them in UVI folder in ---Mackintosh HD > Library > Application Support > UVI > Falcon

If you didn't download them
The links should be in the UVI Plug-ins section on your Product Page

Looks like this

https://i.imgur.com/dOYBNKx.png?1


Also Note I was playing with it last night and yes it sounds pretty good IMO /.
However I had left my Buffer samples at 64 from the last time I recorded audio and while the Plugsounds would load an play relatively smoothly the Falcon Factory presets kept glitching they would take 10-20 seconds to load and would also play the sound with 10- 20 seconds delay or sometimes freeze ... When I switched the Playback Engine over to 1024 they played great.

notr2d2 01-01-2019 11:32 AM

Re: Presets for Avid Falcon AAX?
 
Hi, is the Falcon Factory Soundbank included for PT users? I got Falcon but don't see the Factory Soundback in my account or in Application Support.

Thanks,
David

K Roche 01-02-2019 07:37 AM

Re: Presets for Avid Falcon AAX?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by notr2d2 (Post 2511281)
Hi, is the Falcon Factory Soundbank included for PT users? I got Falcon but don't see the Factory Soundback in my account or in Application Support.

Thanks,
David

See the screenshot in my post above it is the two downloads with the red arrows pointing to them . Which is found under your main PT tab in your "My Products and Subscriptions" page in the a section labeled UVI Plug-Ins

notr2d2 01-02-2019 03:08 PM

Re: Presets for Avid Falcon AAX?
 
Thanks for the help! I really appreciate it. I was able to find it. I didn't click on "Product Details and Download Links" before.

jeffbruckner 04-16-2019 02:24 PM

Re: Presets for Avid Falcon AAX?
 
Followed your instructions , (K Roche)

soundbanks LOADED!

they are pretty darn good.

Many thanks for the helpful info.

jcsjohn 04-24-2019 05:39 AM

Re: Presets for Avid Falcon AAX?
 
I have the same issue. Downloaded and installed Falcon but no sounds or instruments, been searching the site for ages and can't find any links at all, any help would be very much appreciated, thanx


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:47 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com