Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Hardware not found error... (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=133214)

Adman44 03-31-2005 09:00 AM

Hardware not found error...

This is my first time posting here...so please bear with me if I'm not in the right forum or something. I just posted this and can't find my post anywhere. I guess it will take me a little while to get used to how this forum works. ;-)

I have been using Pro Tools for several years, previously with 001 and upgraded to 002r last July. I have just upgraded to SP2 and downloaded AVID Pro Tools 6.5.2 to take advantage of compatibility with my AVID Xpress Pro HD 5.1.2 software (which I also just downloaded). I had them both working fine together on my Dell Precision 650 machine.

I decided to take advantage of a couple of free plugins including iZotope and EQIII. I posted a question on the AVID studio forum as to whether anyone knew if EQIII was compatible with AVID Pro Tools 6.5.2. (I knew that it was cited for 6.7 but wasn't sure if the AVID version numbers don't run parallel) Didn't get an answer so I decided to try installing it anyway...quickly found that it is NOT.

So...now I get the "hardware not found" error and can't get it installed, after doing a complete uninstall...with and without selecting the remove device driver option in the unstall routine.

As an aside, I also lost the timeline the next time I booted up AVID Xpress Pro HD. I have since installed 6.5.2 which just was made available yesterday (an immediate update to 6.5.1). (the previous installation of AVID was 6.5.1 which was made available last Friday.)

Please help!

Adman

DigiTechSupt 03-31-2005 10:32 AM

Re: Hardware not found error...

A manual removal is required because Add/Remove Programs does not remove the file named DSPManager.dll